Group boards

A group board is a board that you—and others you invite—can all add Pins to. 
 
Learn how to:
 
Invite people to a group board
Remove people from a group board
Delete a Pin from a group board
If you and another Pinner are following each other, you can invite them to a group board
  1. Go to the board and click Edit
  2. Enter the person's first and last name (or email address) under Who can add Pins? 
  3. Click their name once it comes up
  4. Repeat for any other people you'd like to add
  5. Click Save Changes

As the creator of a group board, only you'll be able to:

  • Edit the board's title or description
  • Remove people from the board (the people you invite can remove themselves)
  • Delete any Pin on the board

The board creator can remove any Pinner from the board. You can remove anyone that you invited, even if you don't own the board. 
  1. Go to the board and click Edit
  2. Find the person's name under Who can add Pins? and click Remove
  3. Confirm that you want to remove the person. If you want, you can also Block them.
When you remove someone from your group board
 
  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will stay on the board. If the person wants to delete them, they'll have to do so one by one. 

When you block someone from your group board, it's like they were never invited

  • We don't notify the person. We'll remove the board from their profile, and they won't be able to Pin to it. 
  • The person's old Pins will be removed from the board, and they won't be able to join the board again.
  • We'll also block anyone the person invited.

You can only delete another person's Pin from a group board if you created the board
  1. Hover over the Pin you want to delete
  2. Click Edit
  3. Click Delete Pin

You can't edit another person's Pin on your group board—you can only delete it.